Skip to content

Cars · Make

SMART

127,852 vehicles in 606 model spellings.

2 spellings of this make in the registries

This page adds up every spelling below: 127,852 vehicles together. The registries count each spelling on its own, so the model list adds the same model name across them.

  • SMART 47,183
  • SMART (MCC) 80,669
Out of date, source Government vehicle registries

Showing data from 6 Oct 2026, 17:45 UTC. A newer copy is being loaded in the background.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
2 hours
Served as
Older copy, refreshing in the background
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

606 model spellings · 124,957 vehicles · the first 100 of 606 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
FORTWO30,405start not reported – 2025Petrol 39.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
FORFOUR27,756start not reported – 2026Petrol 56.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
FORTWO COUPE23,175start not reported – 2024Petrol 44.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLCZ+5
CITY COUPE5,916start not reported – 2013Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLTCZ
FORTWO CABRIOLET4,4962000–2018Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGB
FORTWO PASSION MHD AUTO2,9062006–2014Fuel not reportedGBNL
FORTWO COUPE MHD2,354start not reported – 2015Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+2
ROADSTER1,588start not reported – 2011Petrol 99.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
#11,303start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSECZ+3
ROADSTER 80 AUTO(RHD)1,1832003–2007Fuel not reportedGB
CABRIOLET1,0001998–2014Fuel not reportedGB
CITY CABRIOLET9231999–2012Fuel not reportedGB
#3914start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSECZ+4
SMART855start not reported – 2018Fuel not reportedNLLTCZ+2
FORTWO CABRIO823start not reported – 2019Petrol 89.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSECZ+4
CITY PASSION 61 AUTO7802003–2007Fuel not reportedGB
FORFOUR 1.1744start not reported – 2007Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZLT+1
#5740start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+1
FORTWO PULSE MHD AUTO7232008–2014Fuel not reportedGB
CITY-COUPé7091998–2006Petrol 93.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
EQ FORTWO COUPE683start not reported – 2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZDK+2
EQ FORFOUR593start not reported – 2023Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZDK+2
FORTWO PASSION CDI AUTO5432009–2013Fuel not reportedGB
FORTWO PASSION 71 AUTO5252007–2009Fuel not reportedGB
FORTWO COUPE CDI504start not reported – 2013Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZNLLT+3
FORTWO CABRIO MHD469start not reported – 2019Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZDK+3
SMART ROADSTER441start not reported – 2007Fuel not reportedNLLTCZ+1
ROADSTER COUPE 80 AUTO(RHD)4382003–2005Fuel not reportedGB
FORFOUR PASSION4352004–2006Fuel not reportedGB
FORFOUR 1.3381start not reported – 2007Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZNLLT+1
FORTWO PASSION 84 AUTO3552007–2011Fuel not reportedGB
EQ FORFOUR PULSE PREMIUM3032020–2021Electric 100.0%GB
EQ FORTWO CABRIO302start not reported – 2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLDKCZ+2
EQ FORFOUR PRIME EXCLUSIVE2862020–2021Electric 100.0%GB
FORTWO COUPÉ 45272not reportedFuel not reportedCZ
FORFOUR 1.0267start not reported – 2006Fuel not reportedNLCZLT
FORFOUR PASSION SEMI-AUTO2642004–2007Fuel not reportedGB
FORTWO PULSE CDI AUTO2612009–2013Fuel not reportedGB
FORFOUR CDI255start not reported – 2007Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZLTNL+2
FORTWO EDITION 21 MHD AUTO2512013–2014Fuel not reportedGB

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.