Skip to content

Cars · Make

VOLVO

3,386,084 vehicles. The registry feed lists the 2,000 largest model spellings of at least 2,000; spellings not listed have 29 vehicles or fewer.

Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 13 Oct 2026, 19:39 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
52 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

2,000 model spellings · 2,960,004 vehicles · the first 100 of 2,000 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
XC60266,247start not reported – 2027Diesel 66.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
V40245,211start not reported – 2026Petrol 50.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
XC40167,196start not reported – 2027Electric 47.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLGB+5
V50146,865start not reported – 2025Diesel 61.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL+5
V70 III142,3781997–2016Diesel 91.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
V60139,502start not reported – 2027Diesel 70.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL+5
XC90139,408start not reported – 2027Diesel 63.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
V70138,359start not reported – 2021Petrol 55.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLLV+5
V70 II137,989start not reported – 2010Petrol 86.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
V60 I96,4031992–2018Diesel 83.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
XC60 I87,2272008–2017Diesel 98.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S6059,166start not reported – 2026Petrol 58.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLTLV+5
XC70 II58,1392007–2016Diesel 98.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
FH57,542start not reported – 2026Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTCZNL+5
V9048,212start not reported – 2026Diesel 68.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL+5
C3046,759start not reported – 2016Diesel 70.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
XC7042,011start not reported – 2018Diesel 87.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVNL+5
S60 I40,730start not reported – 2013Petrol 93.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S4038,845start not reported – 2025Petrol 88.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
V70 I37,717start not reported – 2001Petrol 95.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
24034,003start not reported – 2011Petrol 98.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBDK+5
EX3033,382start not reported – 2027Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+5
V90 II32,9131997–2025Diesel 86.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
85031,561start not reported – 2002Petrol 98.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZLT+5
74029,065start not reported – 1994Petrol 97.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZDK+5
S8028,778start not reported – 2016Petrol 60.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVLT+5
EX4028,722start not reported – 2027Electric 99.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+4
940 II26,5741991–2005Petrol 99.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S80 I25,6491998–2006Petrol 97.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S7023,018start not reported – 2015Petrol 98.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLGB+5
XC60 II21,5602016–2026Diesel 66.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
AMAZON21,086start not reported – 2002Petrol 99.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKNL+3
XC70 I CROSS COUNTRY20,7611997–2011Petrol 70.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S40 II20,7581996–2012Petrol 72.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
240 KOMBI19,366start not reported – 1993Petrol 96.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
14017,372start not reported – 1975Petrol 99.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGB
740 KOMBI16,7541985–1992Petrol 97.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
S40 I16,7521996–2004Petrol 99.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
C7015,317start not reported – 2015Petrol 63.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
S60 II14,8352010–2018Diesel 60.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The registry feed lists at most 2,000 model spellings per make, largest first. VOLVO has at least that many; spellings not listed have 29 vehicles or fewer.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.