Skip to content

Cars · Make

TESLA

354,518 vehicles in 285 model spellings.

2 spellings of this make in the registries

This page adds up every spelling below: 354,518 vehicles together. The registries count each spelling on its own, so the model list adds the same model name across them.

  • TESLA 351,413
  • TESLA MOTORS 3,105
Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 20 Oct 2026, 22:19 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
1 hour
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

285 model spellings · 355,008 vehicles · the first 100 of 285 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
MODEL Y154,0072002–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKNL+5
MODEL 3121,2792007–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLDKSE+5
MODEL S29,6972007–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
MODEL 3 LONG RANGE AWD12,7432018–2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBDKSE+2
MODEL X12,1332016–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
MODEL 3 STANDARD RANGE +9,9362019–2022Electric 100.0%GB
MODEL 3 PERFORMANCE AWD8,0822019–2023Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGB
MODEL X LONG RANGE AWD1,2552019–2023Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLT
MODEL S LONG RANGE AWD8322019–2021Electric 100.0%GB
MODEL X PERFORM LUDICROUS AWD4582019–2021Electric 100.0%GB
33962018–2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKCZGB+1
MODEL 3 SEDAN (AA) 4OV3952019–2026Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL 3 LONG RANGE DUAL MOTOR3712018–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELTDK
MODEL S PERFORM LUDICROUS AWD3592019–2021Electric 100.0%GB
MODEL Y MONIKYTTAJONEUVO (AF) 5OV2972020–2026Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL S VIISTOPER (AB) 5OV2652013–2026Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL Y LONG RANGE AWD2232020–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLTSE
ROADSTER1782008–2015Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLDK+3
0031492019–2023Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKCZNL
Y1452021–2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNLCZ+1
MODEL S LONG RANGE1272019–2021Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELTDK
MODEL X MONIKYTTAJONEUVO (AF) 5OV1262017–2026Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL 3 STANDARD RANGE PLUS1142019–2021Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELTCZ
S1012013–2022Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKCZLT
MODEL Y LONG RANGE912020–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTCZDK
MODEL S VIISTOPER (AB) 4OV782013–2017Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL 3 LONG RANGE592018–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTDKCZ
MODEL X STANDARD RANGE AWD552019–2020Electric 100.0%GBSE
MODEL-3452019–2026Fuel not reportedLV
MODEL X PERFORMANCE AWD392019–2020Electric 100.0%GBCZ
MODEL X VIISTOPER (AB) 5OV382016–2018Fuel not reportedFI
MODEL Y PERFORMANCE362021–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTSECZ+1
MODEL Y LONG RANGE DUAL MOTOR352021–2026Fuel not reportedDKLT
MODEL Y RWD342022–2023Electric 100.0%GB
MODEL 3 PERFORMANCE332018–2024Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTSECZ+1
X332016–2020Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKLTCZ
MODEL X LONG RANGE322019–2020Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELT
MODEL-S322013–2022Fuel not reportedLV
MODEL X 100D312017–2019Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELTCZ
MODEL S 75D282016–2018Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTSECZ+1

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The make total above (354,518 vehicles) and the sum of the model rows below (355,280 vehicles) come from two separate reads of the registries and can differ. Shares are worked out against the larger of the two.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.