Skip to content

Cars · Make

ROVER

65,605 vehicles in 1,532 model spellings.

Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 19 Oct 2026, 22:23 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
1 minute
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

1,532 model spellings · 62,046 vehicles · the first 100 of 1,532 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
MINI15,1931960–2019Petrol 99.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
7513,6241948–2025Petrol 93.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
256,1021998–2007Petrol 90.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLT+4
453,9722000–2008Petrol 90.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLT+4
2142,2821989–2005Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBLT+4
6201,4431993–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBLT+4
4161,4141983–2000Fuel not reportedCZGBLT+3
2161,4011985–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLT+4
METRO9971981–2007Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZ
RANGE ROVER8521970–2019Petrol 65.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLDKGB+2
LAND ROVER7891951–2014Diesel 59.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKGBFI+2
STREETWISE7582003–2006Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+3
2007451966–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBDK+3
ROVER 756461949–2007Fuel not reportedNLCZLT
35006331967–2011Petrol 99.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+4
4205991992–2000Fuel not reportedCZGBLT+3
4145601990–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBLT+1
2205571974–2002Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLT+4
1004601954–2020Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+1
2000-35004501968–1986Petrol 99.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
8203391987–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZNL+2
1143371992–1998Fuel not reportedGBCZNL
1113231991–1998Fuel not reportedGBCZNL+1
MAESTRO2951981–2001Fuel not reportedGB
6182871996–1999Fuel not reportedGBCZLT+3
MINI 1.3 I E22411992–1997Fuel not reportedNL
8252351986–1999Petrol 66.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZNL+4
4002271995–2018Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZDKSE+3
SD12241976–2021Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE
600 I2221994–1999Petrol 86.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZ
UNCLASSIFIED2121929–2020Fuel not reportedGB
CITYROVER2112003–2006Fuel not reportedGB
2181841991–1999Fuel not reportedGBCZ
MGF1811971–2002Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBCZ+3
MINI COOPER 1.3 I E21751991–1998Fuel not reportedNL
8271691988–2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZDK+1
2000 TC1681966–1975Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL+1
MONTEGO1581984–1995Fuel not reportedGBCZNL
ROVER 451581999–2006Fuel not reportedNLCZLT
ROVER 251532000–2006Fuel not reportedNLCZLT

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The make total above (65,605 vehicles) and the sum of the model rows below (66,099 vehicles) come from two separate reads of the registries and can differ. Shares are worked out against the larger of the two.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.