Skip to content

Cars · Make

MG

193,982 vehicles in 1,518 model spellings.

Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 19 Oct 2026, 22:23 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
57 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

1,518 model spellings · 188,292 vehicles · the first 100 of 1,518 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
ZS23,5501994–2026Electric 97.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
318,3181972–2025Petrol 80.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSE
TF12,1311952–2014Petrol 99.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
MG ZS12,0032001–2026Petrol 71.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBNL+1
MGF9,1721932–2024Petrol 99.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
MG4 ELECTRIC8,1562021–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNLCZ+3
ZS SUV7,7112019–2023Electric 99.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
B6,1641959–2021Petrol 99.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLDK+1
MG ZS EV5,8012019–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZDK+1
ZS EXCLUSIVE EV5,1912019–2021Electric 100.0%GB
HS5,0672019–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZNL+1
44,3382022–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
MARVEL R3,8502021–2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKCZ+1
MG HS3,6662019–2026Petrol 55.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZGBNL+1
MG5 ELECTRIC3,4722021–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLDKCZ+3
5 EV3,4202021–2023Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
ZR3,1671994–2011Petrol 99.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
GS2,8042016–2019Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGB
EHS PLUG-IN HYBRID2,4192020–2025Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSELT+1
MG32,2882016–2026Hybrid 51.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZSEGB+1
62,2332011–2020Fuel not reportedGB
ZS EV2,2162019–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSELV+2
ZT2,1701968–2010Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
MIDGET2,0821929–2018Petrol 99.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLDK+5
B GT2,0431963–2013Fuel not reportedGBNLDK+2
MG41,5641959–2026Electric 99.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKNL+3
MG3 HYBRID+1,3432024–2026Fuel not reportedNLCZLT
5 EXCLUSIVE1,2822020–2022Electric 100.0%GB
MG EHS PLUG-IN HYBRID1,2512021–2025Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZDK+1
ZT-T1,2202001–2008Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
ZS EXCLUSIVE VTI-TECH1,1962020–2022Fuel not reportedGB
HS EXCLUSIVE S-A1,1652019–2023Fuel not reportedGB
MARVEL R ELECTRIC1,1352021–2025Electric 100.0%DKSECZ
HS EXCLUSIVE1,0902019–2023Fuel not reportedGB
MGB1,0121950–2014Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
A9091951–2021Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBDKNL+2
MGS5 ELECTRIC9042023–2026Electric 100.0%DK
MG58592021–2025Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSENL+2
ZS EXCITE EV8432019–2021Electric 100.0%GB
3 EXCLUSIVE NAV VTI-TECH7782020–2022Fuel not reportedGB

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The make total above (193,982 vehicles) and the sum of the model rows below (194,571 vehicles) come from two separate reads of the registries and can differ. Shares are worked out against the larger of the two.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.