Skip to content

Cars · Make

MERCEDES-BENZ

3,974,421 vehicles. The registry feed lists the 2,000 largest model spellings of at least 2,000; spellings not listed have 56 vehicles or fewer.

3 spellings of this make in the registries

This page adds up every spelling below: 3,974,421 vehicles together. The registries count each spelling on its own, so the model list adds the same model name across them.

  • MERCEDES-BENZ 3,847,638
  • MERCEDES BENZ 81,123
  • MERCEDES 45,660
Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 14 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
39 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

2,000 model spellings · 3,033,531 vehicles · the first 100 of 2,000 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
C457,004start not reported – 2025Petrol 51.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
SPRINTER363,790start not reported – 2027Diesel 98.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
E297,458start not reported – 2026Diesel 68.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
A-CLASS262,1051998–2025Petrol 71.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL
VITO179,430start not reported – 2027Diesel 98.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
A92,955start not reported – 2026Petrol 72.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
GLC89,308start not reported – 2026Diesel 82.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
GLA75,321start not reported – 2026Diesel 50.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
CLA71,940start not reported – 2026Petrol 41.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
B-CLASS69,8382005–2023Electric 84.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL
SLK69,679start not reported – 2023Petrol 99.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+3
ACTROS51,006start not reported – 2026Diesel 96.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTCZNL+4
CITAN50,670start not reported – 2026Diesel 95.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
ML45,405start not reported – 2018Diesel 72.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
CLK39,954start not reported – 2021Petrol 97.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
GLE38,678start not reported – 2026Diesel 87.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+3
SL31,198start not reported – 2024Petrol 99.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
S-CLASS29,9491957–2024Petrol 54.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSE
CLS28,959start not reported – 2023Petrol 61.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+3
A 18023,137start not reported – 2026Petrol 68.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
C 18021,674start not reported – 2026Petrol 98.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
E-CLASS19,2121986–2025Diesel 83.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL
B 18018,980start not reported – 2026Petrol 67.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+5
EQA18,721start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSECZ+4
B18,683start not reported – 2023Diesel 56.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBDK+4
V18,277start not reported – 2026Diesel 93.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZSE+4
SPRINTER 3,5-T17,225start not reported – 2026Diesel 99.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
C-KLASSE14,458start not reported – 2026Diesel 75.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNLLT
A 16013,708start not reported – 2022Petrol 93.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
C-CLASS13,2431996–2025Diesel 68.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL
EQB13,216start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSEGB+2
V-KLASSE13,109start not reported – 2026Diesel 99.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZLT+4
A 20012,663start not reported – 2026Petrol 80.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZGB+3
CLA 18012,404start not reported – 2026Petrol 85.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
19011,630start not reported – 2020Petrol 79.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZGB+5
12411,348start not reported – 1996Petrol 61.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKCZ+4
C 220 CDI11,293start not reported – 2019Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZLTNL+3
C 20010,804start not reported – 2026Petrol 87.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSECZ+4
E 20010,665start not reported – 2026Petrol 93.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
A-KLASSE10,378start not reported – 2026Diesel 52.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNL

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The registry feed lists at most 2,000 model spellings per make, largest first. MERCEDES-BENZ has at least that many; spellings not listed have 56 vehicles or fewer.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.