Skip to content

Cars · Make

LEYLAND

6,707 vehicles in 311 model spellings.

Not classified as a car make. LEYLAND is in the registries, but VehIQ has not confirmed it as a car make (Not classified).

Out of date, source Government vehicle registries

Showing data from 10 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC. A newer copy is being loaded in the background.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
5 hours
Served as
Older copy, refreshing in the background
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

311 model spellings · 7,201 vehicles · the first 100 of 311 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
270-384/20309071972–1985Fuel not reportedFI
272/20307791976–1984Fuel not reportedFI
384/20305241970–1991Fuel not reportedFI
MINI 10004931976–1979Petrol 99.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENL
272 SYNCHRO/20304181978–1993Fuel not reportedFI
344/20303921970–1976Fuel not reportedFI
255-344/20303751973–1976Fuel not reportedFI
262/20303091976–1979Fuel not reportedFI
1541781962–2021Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK
NUFFIELD 3841711970–1977Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
472 SYNCHRO-QMS-4X4/21201701978–1982Fuel not reportedFI
2451511972–2019Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+1
245-253/18901411973–1977Fuel not reportedFI
NUFFIELD 3441201970–1974Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
2721171958–1986Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLFI+1
UNKNOWN104start not reported – 1984Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelFISECZ
2701021972–1982Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLFI+1
26295start not reported – 1986Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLFI+1
262 SYNCHRO/2030931978–1981Fuel not reportedFI
272SQMS/2030911980–1982Fuel not reportedFI
255851972–1982Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLFI+1
PRINCESS 1800 HL811975–1978Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
UNCLASSIFIED801947–2020Fuel not reportedGB
2100/2280591975–1979Fuel not reportedFI
-57start not reported – 1986Diesel 89.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNL
472SQMS-4X4/2120551980–1983Fuel not reportedFI
702SQMS/2030491981–1982Fuel not reportedFI
272 SYNCHRO481979–1981Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEFI
804SQMS-4X4/2120461981–1983Fuel not reportedFI
704 SQMS451981–1987Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
704SQMS-4X4/2120451981–1982Fuel not reportedFI
802SQMS/2030401981–1983Fuel not reportedFI
245/1890391977–1980Fuel not reportedFI
804 SQMS371981–1986Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
DAB36start not reported – 1988Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKGBSE
282SQMS/2030351980–1982Fuel not reportedFI
482SQMS-4X4/2120331980–1982Fuel not reportedFI
2100311973–2002Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLFI
262 SYNCHRO291979–1989Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEFI
384291960–1980Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLFISE+1

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The make total above (6,707 vehicles) and the sum of the model rows below (7,438 vehicles) come from two separate reads of the registries and can differ. Shares are worked out against the larger of the two.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.