Skip to content

Cars · Make

KIA

2,048,276 vehicles. The registry feed lists the 2,000 largest model spellings of at least 2,000; spellings not listed have 1 vehicles or fewer.

Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 14 Oct 2026, 16:21 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
57 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

2,000 model spellings · 2,008,501 vehicles · the first 100 of 2,000 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
SPORTAGE368,835start not reported – 2026Petrol 61.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZNL+5
PICANTO353,179start not reported – 2027Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLDK+5
CEED231,226start not reported – 2026Petrol 71.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
RIO174,415start not reported – 2024Petrol 87.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLDK+5
NIRO153,034start not reported – 2026Electric 61.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSEGB+5
VENGA80,206start not reported – 2020Petrol 52.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
SORENTO66,638start not reported – 2026Petrol 56.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZSE+5
STONIC63,188start not reported – 2026Petrol 97.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
CEE'D SPORTSWAGON53,0662006–2018Diesel 84.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
CEE ́D45,286not reportedOther fuel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZ
SOUL32,146start not reported – 2025Electric 89.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLCZ+5
EV630,986start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+5
CARENS25,916start not reported – 2023Diesel 69.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZNL+5
EV324,684start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+4
OPTIMA23,352start not reported – 2022Petrol 62.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
SPORTAGE III16,6321995–2018Diesel 73.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENL
XCEED16,063start not reported – 2026Petrol 97.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZNLDK+5
CEE D13,847start not reported – 2019Fuel not reportedNLLVLT+1
CEE'D13,0042006–2018Diesel 63.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
NIRO I12,7442016–2022Electric 83.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
RIO III12,4382003–2018Petrol 98.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
EV910,341start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+5
PICANTO II9,3032004–2023Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
SPORTAGE IV9,2481995–2021Diesel 76.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
PROCEED9,242start not reported – 2025Petrol 92.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZGB+5
SEDONA7,604start not reported – 2020Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLT+2
OPTIMA SPORTSWAGON7,2502011–2019Diesel 78.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
EV56,653start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+4
PICANTO I4,9902004–2011Petrol 96.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
CEE'D4,954start not reported – 2021Petrol 54.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLLTDK+2
EV24,919start not reported – 2027Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLCZ+3
NIRO 4 EV4,7562020–2023Electric 100.0%GB
RIO IV4,5962016–2022Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
PV54,114start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLCZ+3
CARNIVAL4,071start not reported – 2025Diesel 99.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZLTDK+5
EV43,820start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+4
PICANTO III3,7792017–2026Petrol 100.0%SE
CEED SPORTSWAGON3,7772018–2025Petrol 99.4% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
SEPHIA3,732start not reported – 2000Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZDKSE+3
CARENS IV 1.7 CRDI3,6502001–2018Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The registry feed lists at most 2,000 model spellings per make, largest first. KIA has at least that many; spellings not listed have 1 vehicles or fewer.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.