Skip to content

Cars · Make

INDIAN

2,283 vehicles in 386 model spellings.

Not classified as a car make. INDIAN is in the registries, but VehIQ has not confirmed it as a car make (Motorcycle or moped).

Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 13 Oct 2026, 22:32 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
18 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

386 model spellings · 4,192 vehicles · the first 100 of 386 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
SCOUT809start not reported – 2025Petrol 99.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+4
CHIEF503start not reported – 2024Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBNL+4
FTR260start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
CHIEFTAIN2422013–2024Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBLT+3
SCOUT BOBBER228start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT+4
ROADMASTER215start not reported – 2024Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBLT+4
SCOUT SIXTY195start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+3
CHIEF VINTAGE1342003–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT+4
UNKNOWN123start not reported – 2018Petrol 98.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEFICZ
SPRINGFIELD962016–2023Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBDK+3
PURSUIT882022–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
CHIEF DARK HORSE82start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSECZ+3
-731914–2023Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNLGB+1
346 B64start not reported – 1947Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
CHIEFTAIN DARK HORSE61start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT+3
741491937–1957Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLSEDK+1
BIG CHIEF481928–1948Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENLDK+2
CHIEF CLASSIC482014–2020Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZDK+2
DARK HORSE422015–2018Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSE
SCOUT BOBBER SIXTY40start not reported – 2022Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKGBSE
CHIEFTAIN LIMITED352017–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT+1
600331943–1945Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZSE
SUPER SCOUT321927–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
SCOUT BOBBER TWENTY312019–2024Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSE
750301928Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZSE
CHIEF BOBBER DARK HORSE30start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0%DKSE
SCOUT ROGUE272022–2024Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT
SPRINGFIELD DARK HORSE262017–2025Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDKLT+1
SCOUT 10122start not reported – 1932Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZFI+2
CHALLENGER DARK HORSE212019–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
1200181923–1950Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZSEDK+1
SPORT CHIEF182023–2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKSELT
CHIEF ROADMASTER161948–2006Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSECZFI+1
FOUR161928–1942Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENL
SPIRIT152001–2004Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelCZSEGB+2
PRINCE141925–1985Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENL
CHALLENGER132020–2023Fuel not reportedLTCZNL
CHALLENGER LIMITED132019–2023Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSELTDK+1
500 CC121942–1947Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE
346B111946–1947Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSE

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The make total above (2,283 vehicles) and the sum of the model rows below (4,513 vehicles) come from two separate reads of the registries and can differ. Shares are worked out against the larger of the two.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.