Skip to content

Cars · Make

BMW

3,753,115 vehicles. The registry feed lists the 2,000 largest model spellings of at least 2,000; spellings not listed have 29 vehicles or fewer.

3 spellings of this make in the registries

This page adds up every spelling below: 3,753,115 vehicles together. The registries count each spelling on its own, so the model list adds the same model name across them.

  • BMW 3,747,978
  • BAYER.MOT.WERKE-BMW 4,138
  • BMW AG 999
Fresh, source Government vehicle registries

Data from 13 Oct 2026, 17:45 UTC.

How fresh is this data?
Retrieved from the source
Age when this page was built
31 minutes
Served as
Recent copy from our cache
Refresh rules
Treated as fresh for 1 hour. After that the previous copy is still shown for up to 6 hours while a new one loads in the background; if the source is down it stays available as a fallback for up to 7 days.
Source
VehIQ public data service. This page shows the figures as delivered and does not recalculate them.

Model spellings

Models are listed as the registries write them, so one model can appear under several spellings (GOLF, Golf, GOLF VII). Click a row for its details; pick up to three to compare.

2,000 model spellings · 2,889,338 vehicles · the first 100 of 2,000 rows are listed here

Add to compareMain fuel (% of reported)Countries
3 SERIES462,043start not reported – 2025Diesel 62.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+1
118154,309start not reported – 2026Diesel 79.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
X1145,134start not reported – 2026Diesel 75.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
X3143,870start not reported – 2026Diesel 79.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSELV+5
X5135,344start not reported – 2026Diesel 65.2% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSELV+5
116120,564start not reported – 2026Diesel 57.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
52096,525start not reported – 2026Diesel 67.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLV+5
1 SERIES92,685start not reported – 2026Petrol 80.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+1
5 SERIES90,255start not reported – 2026Diesel 70.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+1
42066,406start not reported – 2026Diesel 92.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
32064,752start not reported – 2026Diesel 57.3% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVCZ+5
12056,291start not reported – 2026Diesel 94.1% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLSE+5
21850,661start not reported – 2026Diesel 97.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
5 TOURING48,839start not reported – 2026Diesel 76.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSENL
3ER REIHE48,706start not reported – 2023Petrol 56.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLLTCZ+2
53045,937start not reported – 2026Diesel 89.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVCZ+5
3 TOURING42,750start not reported – 2026Diesel 67.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEDK
Z440,201start not reported – 2026Petrol 99.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+5
339,336start not reported – 2024Petrol 73.6% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBDK+3
534,726start not reported – 2025Petrol 63.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBCZ+3
33032,525start not reported – 2026Diesel 53.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVNL+5
I330,277start not reported – 2026Electric 97.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSEDK+5
128,599start not reported – 2026Diesel 61.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelSEGBCZ+2
52527,380start not reported – 2025Diesel 60.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBLVLT+5
31824,024start not reported – 2026Diesel 70.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLV+5
M323,358start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZNL+4
5ER REIHE22,384start not reported – 2020Diesel 89.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLLTCZ+1
1ER REIHE22,324start not reported – 2022Petrol 66.7% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLLTCZ+2
X621,568start not reported – 2026Diesel 89.9% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
2 SERIES21,195start not reported – 2026Petrol 79.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSENL+1
X420,281start not reported – 2026Diesel 90.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+5
31619,749start not reported – 2024Petrol 65.8% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZLV+5
IX319,323start not reported – 2026Electric 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelDKNLSE+5
22018,415start not reported – 2026Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBSECZ+4
Z317,863start not reported – 2020Petrol 97.5% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBNLCZ+4
118I15,649start not reported – 2025Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZLT+4
R 1200 GS15,414start not reported – 2022Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLCZSE+4
X REIHE15,102start not reported – 2021Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelNLLTCZ+2
320D14,950start not reported – 2026Diesel 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelLTCZNL+5
M414,640start not reported – 2026Petrol 100.0% of the vehicles with a reported fuelGBCZSE+5

Row 1 of 100 · 40 rows drawn

JK move↵ openC compare

The registry feed lists at most 2,000 model spellings per make, largest first. BMW has at least that many; spellings not listed have 29 vehicles or fewer.

Model years are the first and last year the registries report for a model. A single mis-keyed record can stretch a range.